Face of the evening: smokey eye and a nude lip

P1000958P1000961 IMG_2623

So the other night myself and my housemates put down our Uni books, closed our laptops and decided to hit the town for a booze-fuelled night. I went out of my comfort zone and opted for a new, slightly interesting hair-do, looking back, it probably wasn’t the brightest idea as my forehead looks the size of Russia, but you live and you learn, and in this case I definitely learnt. Anyway, below I have listed the products I used with their previous blog posts on my other blog, so you can get a more in depth review on them. As you can see I went for my signature Smokey eye using my trusty MUA eye palette, with a dewy base courtesy of healthy mix and a subtle nude lip. I find this to be a look I go for most often as its simple and effortless yet sultry with the deep Smokey eye, I usually go for a heavier eye but this night I decided to just do the lower lid and focus more on the highlight and base.

           products used( from left to right)

1. bourjois healthy mix- (to be reviewed)

2. Rimmel lipstick in ‘nude delight

3.Topshop ‘glow’

4. sleek contour kit

5.maybelline rocket mascara

6. eco tools brush

7.topshop blush and bronzer

8. MUA smokey palette

One thought on “Face of the evening: smokey eye and a nude lip

Leave a Reply

